Google I Got Your Number, 1-800-GOOG-411 (1-800-466-4411)

9 Apr

While not as catchy as Tommy Tutone, last Friday, Google announced its newest effort to expand its services and its revenue production, by offering “fully-automated, fast access to same local-business information you would find on Google.com. But you can access it from any phone, anywhere, at anytime.” Last year Google hired some people away from a voice recognition company, Nuance. This might be a product from some of those folks. Try it and let me know your thoughts.  http://labs.google.com/goog411/faq.html

One Response to “Google I Got Your Number, 1-800-GOOG-411 (1-800-466-4411)”

  1. Eroq April 9, 2007 at 9:13 pm #

    Cool service. I tried it and it had no problem recognizing my speech; NY accent and all.

    I like the blog – will add it to my favorites.

Leave a Reply

