This is Why You Won’t Find My Picture on Here

12 Apr

Sometimes it doesn’t matter if you get caught with your pants up.  Ian Proud, who heads the British Embassy’s political division, accepted an offer to become an honorary blogger this week on the Web site of The Nation, an English-language newspaper in Thailand. Trouble soon found poor Ian when a number of bloggers recounted seeing Mr. Proud …and I quote, “…walking arm-in-arm with a girl that could only be described as ‘2 dollar whore.’ I bet that girl got a visa no problem.”Proud did not deny having been to the infamous red light district but insisting he did not patronize them on “a regular basis.” My question is; Why were the bloggers there? Never mind, I’m not that naïve.  http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/n/a/2007/04/11/international/i091505D36.DTL&hw=UK+blog&sn=002&sc=944

4 Responses to “This is Why You Won’t Find My Picture on Here”

  1. Andy Beal April 12, 2007 at 2:14 pm #

    Amazing how we both discovered the exact same obscure story. 😉

  2. surgesilk April 13, 2007 at 9:03 am #

    We must get the same Google Alert…that’s how I found out!

  3. Andy Beal April 13, 2007 at 2:34 pm #

    Then my hat’s off to you, cos I wouldn’t have found it without someone sending it to me.

  4. surgesilk April 16, 2007 at 10:17 am #

    well you probably don’t have ‘red light district’ as one of your alerts. =)

Leave a Reply

