Google Can Be Mean

28 Feb

We’ve all seen funny Google auto fill-ins, but I don’t think I have ever seen a Google Map suggestion so mean spirited as the one I ran today. I a search from the headquarters of the company that I work for to a latrine. (Don’t ask…it wasn’t for me.)
Well Google asked, ” Did I Mean”: Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (first result). For those of you who aren’t familiar with the foundation, it was founded by (unsurprisingly) Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft; it is a non-profit, philanthriopic orginization “dedicated to bringing innovations in health, development, and learning to the global community”.
Shame on you Google…or more likely some Google engineer.

Leave a Reply

